Charles P Murray Middle


Take Flight!


All County Orchestra Results

All County Orchestra Results

Eighth graders at Murray participated in the NHCS first rehearsal and seating auditions for NHCS All County Orchestra. For the 4th time in a row Murray students won 4 out of the 5 Principal seats!   In total Murray will be represented by 27 students. Please join us in congratulating the following students:

  • Olivia Loomis Concertmaster (1st chair, first violin)
  • Ashtyn Ganey 8th chair, first violin
  • Dylan Honsinger Assistant Principal 2nd Violin ( 2nd chair)
  • Anna Davis Principal Viola (1st chair)
  • Diane Perez Peralta, 5th chair, Viola
  • Brennan McRedmond Principal Cello (1st chair)
  • Esme Madi 3rd chair, cello
  • Olivia Glisson Principal Bass (1st chair)
  • Michael Boyle Assistant Principal Bass (2nd chair)
  • Nathan Winstead 3rd chair, Bass
  • Kyla Bartlett
  • Moth Amezcua
  • Jackson Mauk
  • Avery Butner
  • Aleks McCabe
  • Lauren Womble
  • Oliver Porter
  • Ireland Sawyer
  • Zane Brown
  • Mia Agrillo
  • Ana Merriman
  • Henry Nguyen
  • Camila Melendez Maldonado
  • Emma Garrity
  • Maria Barcenas Nunez
  • Jack Ingram
  • Charlie Lasater

There is a free concert on Saturday 10/30 at 2pm in Minnie Evans Arts Center for all who wish to see these students perform. 

6th grade orchestra students will also participate in an All County Orchestra concert this Thursday night at 7:00 pm.